Header Image

Richardson Trophy

The Richardson Trophy is a matchplay team event which is participated in by all six Northern Counties of England, i.e. Lancashire, Yorkshire, Cheshire, Durham, Northumberland and Cumbria. Each County plays the other 5 counties every year in daily matches and seven players per team.

One year there are 3 home matches and the following year there will be two home matches for each County. The matches are hotly contested and winning the Trophy is the Jewel in the Crown for the winning County. To read more about the history of the Trophy, click here.

Richardson Trophy Matches 2019

 Date  Venue  County  Result
 31st May  West Lancashire  Cumbria 5 - 2
 16th - 17th June  Blackwell Grange (Away)  Durham 2.5 - 4.5
 18th - 19th June  Westerhope (Away)  Northumberland 0.5 - 6.5
 5th July  West Lancashire   Cheshire 3 - 4
 25th July  West Lancashire  Yorkshire 2 - 5