

LANCASHIRE COUNTY SENIOR LADIES' GOLF ASSOCIATION ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING - 4th December 2020

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN THAT the ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING of the Lancashire County Senior Ladies' Golf Association will not be held this year due to the restrictions imposed by the Government in response to the COVID pandemic.

The paperwork regarding a review of the work of the Association in 2020 will be sent to all members.

AGENDA

- 1. Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on 6th December 2019 taken as read and any comments made to the Hon Secretary by Friday 4th December 2020.
- 2. Hon. Treasurer's Report and audited accounts.
- 3. Captain's Report.
- 4. Proposals There were no proposals sent to the Secretary for 2021
- 5. The following Officials and Divisional Committee Members have been proposed and seconded and therefore co-opted until 3rd December 2021:

Proposal and Seconding of Officials of the Association:

President Miss Jane Rogers

Proposer - Christine Entwistle Seconder - Karen Sawyer Hon. Secretary Mrs Christine Entwistle

Proposer - Bet Burns Seconder - Corinthia Cropper

Hon. Treasurer and Membership Secretary

Proposer - Kate Ainsworth

Competition Co-ordinator

Mrs Sheila Whamond

Seconder - Jane Rogers

Miss Kate Ainsworth

Proposer - Carmel Hall Seconder - Christine Darling

Divisional Committee Members:

Miss Louise Kershaw (South West) Proposed: Mrs Christine Entwistle, Seconder: Mrs Janet Perkins

Mrs Gill Jolleys (East) Proposed: Mrs Susie Sulistio, Seconder: Mrs Linda Noblett

Mrs Penny Beckett (North West) Proposed: Miss Bet Burns, Seconder: Mrs Linda Dorning

The following Divisional Committee Members are still within their term of office and remain on the Committee:

Miss Elizabeth Burns (North West)

Mrs Christine Darling (East)

Mrs Sheila Anderson (South West)

Mrs Karen Sawyer (South East)

Mrs Sarah Wood (South East)

<u>Proposal of Captain 2021:</u>- Miss Fiona Anderson, Proposer: Diana Cockerill, Seconder: Caryl Evans <u>Proposal of Vice Captain 2021:</u>- Mrs Carmel Hall, Proposer: Fiona Anderson, Seconder: Diana Cockerill

6. Date of AGM 2021 - Friday 3rd December