THE CAPTAINS YEAR BOOK

1993 - 1994

THE VETERAN LADIES' GOLF ASSOCIATION

RENAMED IN 1994

THE LANCASHIRE COUNTY VETERAN LADIES' GOLF ASSOCIATION

Championship Trophy ~ Book I p. 11 (1938)

Silver Slipper Trophy ~ Book I p. 16. (1949)

Richardson Trophy ~ Book I p. 18 (1950)

Miller - Stirling Trophy (The Jamboree) Book II p. 6.

See Book III 1982 and Book II 1962 (when Jamboree in Lance)

Northern Counties' Trophy ~ Book IV p. 86. 19

Cecil Leitch Trophy ~ Book II p. 11 (1963)

E. S. L. G. A. ~ Book V



Richardson Trophy.



Championship Trophy (L.C.V.L.G.A.)



L.C. V. L.G.A. Brooch.

BOOK V

Lancashire County Veteran Ladies' Golf Assoc.

CAPTAINS.

1993 Mrs B.M. King. - Pleasington G.C.

1994 Miss K. Ball. - Dean Wood G.C.

1995 Mrs V. M. Nield. ~ Fairhaven + Ryl. Lytham + St Annes G.Cs

1996 Mrs S. Sharp J.P. ~ Davyhulme Park G.C.

1997 Mrs I Hosker. - Pleasington G.C.

1998 Mrs P. Eden. ~ Grange Park G.C.

1999

PRESIDENTS.

1992-3 | Mrs D. Boswell.

1994-5 Mis K. J. Gregory.

1996-7 Mrs J.E. Cheadle.

1998 - Mrs R. Gill.

VICE - CAPTAINS

1996 Mrs I. Hosker.

1997 - Mrs P. Eden.

1998 ~ Mrs I Bratton.

1999

SECRETARIES

1993 -2000 M

Mrs 5. Holt.

3001-2009

MRS. ANNESHARMA! MISS RNID SHITH

2010 -

TREASURERS

1988 - 1965

Mrs I Hosker.

1996 ~ 2000 2001 - Mrs J.M. Hebblethwaite.

MRS R. MOVERLEY

The die for the brooch is with MAPPIN & WEBB. (lost) Fenchurch St. Branch





Mrs B. M. King (Brenda) - Pleasington G.C. naugeral Committee Member of E.S.L.C.A. 1989 (Bkv.p.6.)
A team member 1980-91.

Died - Tune 21st 1996. Died - June 21st 1994. Richardson Trophy - Laneashire won. Matches. Team Members ~ J. Bakter, M. Birkvistle, I Bratton, S. Fraser, S. Glynn H. Green, B. Hilton, V. Hyman, MMcCartney, J. Rhodes, S. Thompson, V. Waters. Jamboree ~ Miller-Stirling Trophy - at Friford Heath (Abingdon-Oxon) Scotland retained the Trophy (by one match) hancastire and.
Hilary Green a Val Hyman selected from Lancastire. Other Matches v North Wales + Lancashire Girls. Exra Team Members - K. Ball, J. Acheson, E. Janes, D. Johnson, L. Kinloch H. Stockton, J. McManon, Tcheadle (reserve) Championship ~ Pleasington ~ winner · Iris Bratton.

Runner·up ~ H. Gieen Best Gross ~ T. Baxter (82) Best Nett 82-15- 43

Silver Slipper ~ (9holes only) winner ~ E. Butterworth 50-132-362

Cecil Leitch Trophy ~ winner ~ Mrs C. Morgan 84-16-68

Spring, Summer, and Bronze Meelings. Meetings New Committee Members IN.W. Mrs M. Cross (Knott End) S. E. Mrs M. Artwood (Bolton Old) (S. W. Mrs F. Morrow (Childwall) E. Mrs M. Edmondson Northern Division Captain- Miss KaBall (Lancashire

President - Mrs F. Kinsella (Durham)

Championship - at Ringway- Winner- H. Garnett

Runner-up - Miss D. Beckett (Ringway) 66 Competitors: Lancs. County - Captain-Mrs M. Bradbury (Bolton O. Links) President - Mrs Ann Howard (Whitefield) Chairman- Northern Division E.L.GA. - Mrs H. Booth (1987-93) Standard Scratch Assessor - Mrs B.M King (Pleasington) E.S.L.G.A ~ H. Green ~ A. Howard ~ to play for England in Belgium







Northern President Mrs F. Kinsella





Northern Captain. K.H. Ball

The Jamboree ~ Frilford Heath - 1993.

The Northern Counties' Team.

Captain ~ Miss Kniball.

L.G.U.

British Seniors

at Blankey G.C.

Hilary Green Semifinalist



European Championship at Ryl. Waterloo (Belgium)





Miss K. H. Ball- (Kathryn) ~ Dean Wood G.C. Laneashire Veterans' Champion 1981. 1982. 1984. Team Member ~ 1979 - 1990 Northern Veterans Captain 1993 Laneashire County Captain 1982. Richardson Trophy - Yorkshire won Lancashire 2nd.
Team Members - H. Green, I Bratton. V. Wafers, V. Moran. J. Bexter, S. Gynn, V. Hyman
M. Birtwistle, B. Hilton. S. Thompson, M. McCartney. Matches. {

Jamboree - Miller Stirling Trophy at Whitley Bay G.C. ~ Midlands Won. H. Green v M. Birtwistle selected to play for Northern Team.

Other Marches v Lancashire Girls and v North Wales Extra ream members ~ D. Johnson, J. Acheson, D. Rimmer, J. Cheadle,

Championship ~ Dean Wood G.C. winner ~ Hilary Green (80)

Runner-up - Vera Waters Bost gross ~ H. Green (80)

Best Nett - M. Harris (90-16-74)

Meetings.

Cecil Leitch Trophy - winner - Mrs Shirley Sharp(71) see pli. BookII Silver Slipper - winner - Mrs Evelyn Butterworth (71) 3rd consecutive win Spring, Summer and Bronze Meetings.

New Committee Members INW Mrs B. Gore (Penwortham) E. Mrs N Cuff (Dunsear) (5.W Mrs S. Blackburn (Ryl. Birkdale) S.E. Mrs I Parker (Swinton)

Northern Division (Counties - Laneashire Vorkshire Cheshire Durham, Nth Humberland + ambrig)

Captain ~ Mrs A. Biggs (Durham)

President ~ Mrs F. Kinsella (Durham)

Championship - Sat More cambe G.C 64 entries - see overleat (Winner- C. Atack, Runner-up - A Biggs (Ourham)









Lancashire County - Captain - Mrs D. Johnson (Formby Ladies G.C.)

President - Mrs N. Kidson (Pleasington E.C.)

E.S. L.GA~ H. Green chosen to play for England in Portugal ~ England won.
(Estoril)

Mrs Brenda King (Captain last year) died on June 21st 1994.

Northern Counties Championship (next page -7)

N.C.V.L.G.A. CHAMPIONSHIP

MORECAMBE GOLF CLUB

24th, 25th and 26th May 1994

PROGRAMME

Tuesday 24th May

9.00am Qualifying Round

18 Hole Medal

6.00 - 7.00pm Presentation of prizes,

Wine Party Sponsored b

CADDYMATIC

Wednesday 25th May

9.00 - 9.50am Eight Matches (sixteen

qualifiers), followed by:-

10.30 a.m. - 1.30pm Stableford Competition

for non-qualifiers

2.00 - 3.00 p.m. Quarter Finals

7.00 - 7.30pm Dinner

Thursday 26th May

9.00 and 9.15am Semi Finals

2.00pm Final followed by:-

Presentation of Trophy

and Prizes

N.C.V.L. Captain, Lady Captiof Morocambe G.C. + L.C.V.L. Captain.



N.C.V.L.G.A. CHAMPIONSHIP

A dinner has been arranged for Competitors and Officials at Morecambe Golf Club on Wednesday 25th May 1994 at 7pm.

MENU

MUSHROOM SOUP OR FRUIT COCKTAIL

ROAST BEEF & YORKSHIRE PUDDING

or

SALMON IN PRAWN & CUCUMBER SAUCE

SEASONAL VEGETABLES
ROAST & BOILED POTATOES

CHOICE OF SWEETS

COFFEE & MINTS

