Richardson Trophy

The Richardson Trophy is a matchplay team event which is participated in by all six Northern Counties of England, i.e. Lancashire, Yorkshire, Cheshire, Durham, Northumberland and Cumbria. Each County plays the other 5 counties every year in daily matches and seven players per team.

One year there are 3 home matches and the following year there will be two home matches for each County. The matches are hotly contested and winning the Trophy is the Jewel in the Crown for the winning County. To read more about the history of the Trophy, click here.

Richardson Trophy Matches 2021

 Date  Venue  County  Result
 Tuesday 25th May - Wednesday 26th May Silloth Cumbria (Away) 3.5 - 3.5
Friday 4th June - Saturday 5th June Formby Ladies Durham
Monday 21st June - Tuesday 22nd June Oakdale (Away) Yorkshire (Away)
Saturday 10th July - Sunday 11th JulyFormby LadiesNorthumberland
Sunday 18th - Monday 19th JulyWilmslow (Away) Cheshire

 

To read a more in depth report of each match, click on the County column, which is in red. 

Richardson Trophy Matches 2019

 Date  Venue  County  Result
 Friday 31st May  West Lancashire  Cumbria 5 - 2
 Sunday 16th - Monday 17th June  Blackwell Grange (Away)  Durham 2.5 - 4.5
 Tuesday 18th - Wednesday 19th June  Westerhope (Away)  Northumberland  0.5 - 6.5
 Friday 5th July  West Lancashire   Cheshire  3 - 4
 Thursday 25th July  West Lancashire   Yorkshire  2 -  5 

 

To read a more in depth report of each match, click on the County column, which is in red.